EU Member States sign up to cooperate on digitising cultural heritage

European Commission,
09 April 2019, Belgium

On 9 April, 24 European countries signed a Declaration of cooperation on advancing digitisation of cultural heritage. They will work more closely together to better use state-of-the-art digital technologies in addressing risks that Europe’s rich cultural heritage is facing, enhancing its use and visibility, improving citizen engagement, and supporting spillovers in other sectors.