Outstanding creativity and lifetime achievements celebrated at the First Nations Arts Awards

Australia Council for the Arts,
27 May 2020, Australia

The recipients of the 2020 First Nations Arts Awards have been announced during an unforgettable live streamed ceremony.

Respected elders Alison Milyika Carroll and Djon Mundine OAM were honoured with the Red Ochre Awards for Lifetime Achievement. Thea Anamara Perkins received the 2020 Dreaming Award for a young and emerging artist and Maree Clarke was the recipient of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Arts Fellowship.