Pacific Group

23 January 2020, International

Our members in the Pacific region meet on a regular basis, however there is currently no formal Pacific Chapter of the Federation.

Below, you can find information on:




The next meeting of the Pacific Group will take place in Australia in the second half of 2020, hosted by the Australia Council for the Arts. The meeting will take place in the context of a joint programme for members from Asia and the Pacific, and will include formal meetings of the Pacific Group and Asia Chapter; a workshop based on findings from the forthcoming IFACCA report Supporting Culture in the Digital Age led by expert author Octavio Kulesz (Argentina); as well as opportunities for members to experience and meet with representatives from the arts and culture sector in Australia.



The current members of the Pacific Group are:

Australia Council for the Arts
• Ministry of Cultural Development, Cook Islands
• Fiji Arts Council
• Creative New Zealand – Toi Aotearoa, New Zealand
• Samoa Arts Council
• Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Solomon Islands

Current affiliates of the Pacific Group:

• Arts South Australia, Australia
• City of Melbourne, Australia
• City of Sydney, Australia
• Create NSW, Australia
• Creative Victoria
• Department of Communications and the Arts, Australia
• Regional Arts Australia



Each IFACCA Regional Group has a Regional Focal Point (RFP). This is a National Member institution of the Federation that liaises with members in the region and organises a meeting of members or other joint initiative. The role of Regional Focal Point is for a fixed period and is open to all National Members on a rotating basis.

The current Regional Focal Point for the Pacific is the Australia Council for the Arts. Dr Wendy Were, Executive Director of Strategy Development and Advocacy is the official representative of the RFP; and the RFP Liaison is Ms Amrit Gill, Director of International Development..



Members in the Pacific have held four regional meetings to date: 

  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, March 2019 
  • Valletta, Malta, October 2016 
  • Santiago, Chile, January 2014
  • Melbourne, Australia, October 2011