

National Membership contributions

The International Federation of Arts Councils and Culture Agencies (IFACCA) is primarily funded by membership contributions. There are two categories of membership: National and Affiliate.

National Members are national arts councils or government agencies (including ministries of culture) whose primary role is to support the arts and culture through investment, promotion and/or policy. There can be only one National Member per country. The table below shows the annual country membership contributions for National Members in 2021.

The contributions cover the calendar year and are expressed in Australian dollars (AUD). We are committed to keeping our fees as stable as possible, and our 2021 fees are aligned with the 2019-2021 UN Scale of Assessment, in conjunction with a base figure determined by the IFACCA Board. The base figure for National Members in 2021 is 25,000. There is a contribution ceiling of AUD100,000 and a floor of AUD500.

More information

Further details, including benefits of membership and a list of current members, can be found at https://ifacca.org/en/members.

If you have any questions about membership, please email the Secretariat at info@ifacca.org

ANNUAL CONTRIBUTIONS FOR NEW NATIONAL MEMBERS 2021

NB: for countries not on this list the annual IFACCA membership fee is AUD500

Country	UN Scale	IFACCA contribution (AUD)	Country	UN Scale	IFACCA contribution (AUD)
Algeria	0.138	4,000	Libya	0.03	800
Argentina	0.915	23,000	Lithuania	0.071	2,000
Australia	2.21	55,000	Luxembourg	0.067	2,000
Austria	0.677	17,000	Malaysia	0.341	9,000
Azerbaijan	0.049	1,000	Mexico	1.292	32,000
Bahrain	0.05	1,000	Morocco	0.055	1,000
Belarus	0.049	1,000	Netherlands	1.356	34,000
Belgium FL	0.48	12,000	New Zealand	0.291	7,000
Belgium FR	0.34	9,000	Nigeria	0.25	6,000
Brazil	2.948	74,000	Northern Ireland	0.13	3,000
Brunei Darussalam	0.025	600	Norway	0.754	19,000
Bulgaria	0.046	1,000	Oman	0.115	3,000
Canada	2.734	68,000	Pakistan	0.115	3,000
Chile	0.407	10,000	Panama	0.045	1,000
China	12.005	100,000	Peru	0.152	4,000
Colombia	0.288	7,000	Philippines	0.205	5,000
Costa Rica	0.062	2,000	Poland	0.802	20,000
Croatia	0.077	2,000	Portugal	0.35	9,000
Cuba	0.08	2,000	Qatar	0.282	7,000
Cyprus	0.036	900	Republic of Korea	2.267	57,000
Czech Republic	0.311	8,000	Romania	0.198	5,000
Denmark	0.554	14,000	Russian Federation	2.405	60,000
Dominican Republic	0.053	1,000	Saudi Arabia	1.172	29,000
Ecuador	0.08	2,000	Scotland	0.374	9,000
Egypt	0.186	5,000	Serbia	0.028	700
England	3.85	96,000	Singapore	0.485	12,000
Estonia	0.039	1,000	Slovakia	0.153	4,000
Finland	0.421	11,000	Slovenia	0.076	2,000
France	4.427	100,000	South Africa	0.272	7,000
Germany	6.09	100,000	Spain	2.146	54,000
Greece	0.366	9,000	Sri Lanka	0.044	1,000
Guatemala	0.036	900	Sweden	0.906	23,000
Hungary	0.206	5,000	Switzerland	1.151	29,000
Iceland	0.028	700	Thailand	0.307	8,000
India	0.834	21,000	Trinidad and Tobago	0.04	1,000
Indonesia	0.543	14,000	Tunisia	0.025	600
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	0.398	10,000	Turkey	1.371	34,000
Iraq	0.129	3,000	Turkmenistan	0.033	800
Ireland	0.371	9,000	Ukraine	0.057	1,000
Israel	0.49	12,000	United Arab Emirates	0.616	15,000
Italy	3.307	83,000	United States of America	22	100,000
Japan	8.564	100,000	Uruguay	0.087	2,000
Kazakhstan	0.178	5,000	Uzbekistan	0.032	800
Kenya	0.024	600	Venezuela (Bolivarian Rep. of)	0.728	18,000
Kuwait	0.252	6,000	Viet Nam	0.077	2,000
Latvia	0.047	1,000	Wales	0.214	5,000
Lebanon	0.047	1,000			2,230