Pacific Chapter

23 January 2020, International

The Pacific Chapter of the International Federation of Arts Councils and Culture Agencies was officially formed in March 2020.

Below, you can find information on:





The current members of the Pacific Group are:

Australia Council for the Arts
• Ministry of Cultural Development, Cook Islands
• Fiji Arts Council
• Creative New Zealand – Toi Aotearoa, New Zealand
• Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Solomon Islands

Current affiliates of the Pacific Group:

• Arts South Australia, Australia
• City of Melbourne, Australia
• City of Sydney, Australia
• Create NSW, Australia
• Creative Victoria
• Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications, Australia.
• The Pacific Community (SPC), New Caledonia.




Each IFACCA Regional Chapter has a Regional Focal Point (RFP). This is a National Member institution of the Federation that liaises with members in the region and organises a meeting of members or other joint initiative. The role of Regional Focal Point is for a fixed period and is open to all National Members on a rotating basis.

The current Regional Focal Point for the Pacific is the Australia Council for the Arts. 




Members in the Pacific have held six regional meetings to date: 

  • Virtual meeting, April 2021
  • Virtual meeting, March 2020
  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, March 2019 
  • Valletta, Malta, October 2016 
  • Santiago, Chile, January 2014
  • Melbourne, Australia, October 2011